ECHO Rising Stars: Noa Wildschut




Joey Roukens Sarasvati (ECHO commission)
Tchaikovsky Souvenir dun lieu chr
Prokofiev Violin Sonata No 2 in D major, Op 94a

Noa Wildschut violin

Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky are the cornerstones of this showcase recital from the young Dutch violinist Noa Wildschut only 19 years old, but already a distinctive musical voice for her generation.

Wildschuts musical interests range from Mozart to the 21st century, and she has a special love of chamber music. Her choices of Tchaikovskys Souvenir and Prokofievs playful, elusive Second Sonata suggest that she has something wholly individual to say. But for this showcase recital shell also perform a new commission by the gleefully eclectic young Dutch composer Joey Roukens the Indian-inspired Sarasvati.

twitter tumbler facebook google plus pinterest


This event has no tagged artists


This is the first time you have logged in. Please select your city below: