A Voyage Of Invention




ENESCU Suite No.2

SAINT-SANS Violin Concerto No.3

PORUMBESCU Ballade for Violin and Orchestra

MOZART Symphony No.41, Jupiter

Gabriel Bebeselea Conductor
Alexandru Tomescu Violin

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

This programme celebrates the rich music heritage of Romania, beginning with Enescus neo-Classical Suite No.2, full of spirit and vigour from the composers homeland. Renowned violinist Alexandru Tomescu pairs Saint-Sans inventive and impressionistic Violin Concerto No.3 with a musical gem of sheer Romantic indulgence by little-known Romanian composer Ciprian Porumbescu. Nicknamed the Jupiter, Mozarts final symphony is a true eighteenth-century tour de force and widely regarded as the zenith of the Classical period.

This concert is kindly supported by the Romanian Cultural Institute.

twitter tumbler facebook google plus pinterest


This event has no tagged artists


This is the first time you have logged in. Please select your city below: