Reich: Music For 18 Musicians




Hailed as one of the most original musical thinkers of our time, Steve Reich has mesmerised audiences the world over for his pulsing rhythms, shimmering textures and repeated patterns. Completed in 1976, his iconic Music for 18 Musicians, directed by Macaela Haslam, will cast a hypnotic spell with its colourful array of tuned percussion, clarinets, two string players, four pianos and four vocalists. To listen to this music is to immerse yourself in a rhythmic and melodic labyrinth.

Steve Reich - Clapping Music
Steve Reich - Mallet Quartet
Steve Reich - Nagoya Marimbas
Steve Reich - Music for 18 Musicians (Synergy Vocals)

Micaela Haslam - rehearsal director
Synergy Vocals
London Sinfonietta

PRE-CONCERT TALK, 6pm: Jonathan James illustrates and discusses the programme

twitter tumbler facebook google plus pinterest


This event has no tagged artists


This is the first time you have logged in. Please select your city below: